IND vs NZ Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019

IND vs NZ Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019


After beating Sri Lanka by  7 wickets, India move to Manchester for taking on New Zealand on Tuesday. India have won eight of their nine league stage matches and they step into the semis as the top-ranked team in the tournament. New Zealand, on the other hand, got off to a brisk start and won five of their first six games. However, they ended up losing their last three games and qualified for the semis backing on a superior run rate.

World Cup 2019 sojourn nears climax

It was a walk to remember for Rohit Sharma. With five centuries under his belt, he achieved what no other player in the history of World Cup had ever achieved. After Shikhar Dhawan got ruled out of the World Cup due to injury, KL Rahul filled up that spot and smashed a blistering century in the last match against Sri Lanka. Moreover, India have a rock-solid pace battery and the likes of Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah have been delivering goods for the team. Hence, the momentum wave and the consistency tides will be in India’s favour when they meet New Zealand.

New Zealand got off to a flying start and registered five wins in their first six games. However, they lost their last three remaining matches. Moreover, nostalgia will be at the peak when Kane Williamson led New Zealand meets Virat Kohli led India. Both the captains led their sides in 2008 U-19 World Cup semi-finals.

Dream11 Fantasy Prime Team Join Here>>

Venue and Timings

When: July 9, 03:00 pm

Where: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Form Guide

India: W W L WW

New Zealand: L L L  W W

Betting Odds

Betfair: India 3/10, New Zealand 5/2

Skybet: India 4/11, New Zealand 9/4

Ladbrokes: India 1/3,  New Zealand 12/5

The books are predicting a win for India


India: Virat Kohli (c), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell (wk), Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Nicholls, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Jimmy Neesham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *